Supervisor of Assessments


2021 Supervisor of Assessment Meeting Notice

Township and Multi-Township Assessors of Montgomery County will Assessable in the County Board Conference Room located on the 2nd floor of the Historic Courthouse Hillsboro, IL 62049 on December 29, 2021 at 10:00 AM to receive their instructions for the 2022 Assessment Year.

Ray Durston
Montgomery County
Chief County Assessment Officer  


The last day to file an assessment complaints for all townships in Montgomery County is January 5, 2023. Taxpayers with questions or concerns about 2022 property valuations should contact their Assessor or the Supervisor of Assessments Office at 217-532-9595. Contact information for each Township Assessor is available by clicking here. Complaint forms are available on the Board of Review page.

Montgomery County
Chief County Assessing Official

The Montgomery County Board of Review will convene on the first Monday of June and schedule meetings as necessary to complete business before the Board of Review.

Meetings will take place at the Montgomery County Historic Courthouse located in Hillsboro, IL 1 Courthouse Sq Rm 201 within the Supervisor of Assessments Office. The Board may hold meetings at other locations at their discretion.

Board of Review meetings will be held during the regular business hours of the Board. These hours are Monday thru Friday 9:00am thru 4:00pm expect for county holiday.

BOR Minutes for May 23, 2023 Meeting

Farm Assessment Complaint Form

Non-Farm Assessment Complaint Form

2021 Farmland Assessment Notice

Board of Review Rules and Regulations


The Board of Review Members

Dick James Chairman
Kent Aumann Member
Mike Rappe Member





Notice to Montgomery County Taxpayers

The last day to sign an Assessment Complaint for 2022 payable 2023 assessment for each Township in Montgomery County is listed below.

Township  Last day to file
Adubon January 5, 2023
Bois D'Arc January 5, 2023
Butler Grove January 5, 2023
East Fork January 5, 2023
Fillmore Consolidated January 5, 2023
Grisham January 5, 2023
Harvel January 5, 2023
Hillsboro January 5, 2023
Irving January 5, 2023
Nokomis January 5, 2023
North Litchfield January 5, 2023
Pitman January 5, 2023
Raymond January 5, 2023
Rountree January 5, 2023
South Litchfield January 5, 2023
Walshville January 5, 2023
Witt January 5, 2023
Zanesville January 5, 2023

Montgomery County
Chief County Assessing Official